“…over, a new one just begun.”

And so we reach 2017, and I start a new year of blogs.  I hope that I continue to blog at the pace I did last year.  I thought it was a doable pace, and one that worked out despite the issues of logistics that I had with the libraries that I go to in order to create.

I would like to expand my writing.  I know there will still be writing on politics; I have such a different view of them that I can’t help but try to articulate it.  And of course there will be blogs and reblogs about sustainability and things green (please don’t confuse this with Gog and Magog…brownie point for getting the reference!)  I think there will be a few on faith; I’ve been mulling some over and I think I’m ready to put them down for consideration.

When I first starting blogging  years ago, a good portion of material was what I would call “creative writing.” It was inspired through my helping my daughter find her voice in writing.  Since her departure from my life, I’ve had very few occasions to practice that skill, but perhaps if I become more cognizant of the desire, the desire will come.

And so….here starts a new year, a new round of thoughts, a new voyage to the unknown year 🙂

 

One response to this post.

  1. Best of luck with your blogging into 2017! Hopefully we can both keep the pace we set! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

