2015 in review

“That which is not measured is not important”

I’ve heard that at work a lot.  I see that WordPress must believe that.  I didn’t think they’d do an annual report on me.  Whew….it shows how little writing I actually do, at least in comparison to what I want.  Perhaps that will be a new impetus for the new year, to push out more blogs, to expand my scope of thoughts and writing.  Maybe I’ll use the report as an additional motivational tool.

The stat that most intrigues me is the one that shows the countries that have viewed my blog.  Of the 26 countries, most of them are single one time views.  But I always wonder what brings that person in that country to this site.

Here’s to 2016!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 830 times in 2015. If it were a cable car, it would take about 14 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

One response to this post.

  1. […] that at least on my personal front, I managed to meet a goal, accomplish my target.  I wanted to write more this year. And I did manage to write more.  The average was just over one a week.  Yes, a couple of months […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

