Writing Pause….Overcrowded Life

Hi!  Remember me?

Yeah, I know.  I’m not sure I remember me either.

I know it has been more than two months since I wrote here. Once again I have violated the First Rule.

Life got in the way.

Much of it was a crazy work schedule that left me toast at the end of the day, unable to focus or write.

The other writous interruptous in my life has been….Benny. More on him later, more on elections and Christian umbrage and thoughts of the world. But here’s one of the more pleasant reasons for my loss of time. Nine year old rescue, 14 pound big boy. And a cuddle slut in the best senses of the word.

b1

b2

Hopefully I’ll get back to writing before the winter blah’s sucks all the creative juices out of my finger tips like a dog sucks out marrow.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by hmunro on November 13, 2015 at 12:49 am

    I adore that second photo especially! I’d have a terrible time writing, too, if I had that sweet bundle of fur wrapped around me. Well, no worries … we’ll wait patiently for your return as you train him to sleep on your shoulders so you can keep your hands free. 🙂

    Reply

    • This may take a while….he’s not thrilled when I use one hand to use the phone. And typing one handed on a phone while holding it with the same hand is really tough!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

