DONE. WITH. WINTER.

Okay, I’m done with winter.

No, really.  I’ve had it.

Up to HERE.

I have never been a fan of the darkest and coldest season. There is a strong tendency towards seasonal affective disorder; the change in mood when it becomes cold and dark is palpable.  My energy drops to near record lows that match the temperature, and even if there are events I want to do I struggle to because of cold and lethargy.

I’ve had it with this winter.  Polar vortex (I mean really, who heard of this before this year???).  Wind chills. Single digits. Groaning car starting.  Scraping windshields.  Static electricity.  Ice.  Sleet. Snow. Repeat. Hats and ear muffs. White crud over the cars.  Crunchy white salt under foot.  And now…..now as the sky tempts us with longer daylight….now we face yet another winter storm.

Call me a cab, I’m done for.

TAXI!!!!

Image

One response to this post.

  1. It does affect our moods after awhile, doesn’t it? We have been passed over on most of the snow but we may not be out of the woods yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

